West Michigan Symphony Presents: Germanic Classics

Scott Speck, conductor
Paul Clifton, Horn

Mendelssohn – Overture in C major
Strauss – Horn Concerto No. 1
Mendelssohn – Symphony No. 1

Sister to the famous Felix Mendelssohn, Fanny Mendelssohn’s Overture in C major begins this homage to German composers of the classical period.
Then, WMS Principal Horn Paul Clifton is featured on Richard Strauss’ tribute to Mozart, the Horn Concerto no. 1.
Finally, Felix Mendelssohn, often considered classical music’s greatest child prodigy, pours his dramatic and harmonically adventurous gifts into his Symphony no. 1.

Event Properties

Event Date 01-12-2018 7:30 pm
Event End Date 01-12-2018 9:30 pm
Capacity Unlimited
Individual Price Single Ticket Prices: $22-$57 Student tickets: $10
Frauenthal Center for the Performing Arts
425 W Western Ave, Muskegon, MI 49440, USA
Frauenthal Center for the Performing Arts
Share this event: