Hackley Public Library Everything Imaginable.
SEARCH:              MY ACCOUNT
Traditional Catalog
Power Search
Feature Feature Feature checkers
STORYTIMES
BOOKS & READING
HOMEWORK HELP

PARENTS & TEACHERS

FUN & GAMES

SEPTEMBER 2014 CHILDREN & FAMILIES EVENTS

 
LEGO Mania Family Fun Day
2:00 PM Saturday, September 13, 2014
Come join in the family fun.  Build a great structure, maybe win a treat, and get to display your fabulous creation to all the youth services library patrons.  Remember - we'll supply the LEGOs,
you supply the imagination.
 
 
Rock Painting for Kids
2:00 PM Saturday, September 20, 2014
Make a crazy rock band! Check out a rock's shape and use it and your imagination to create master pieces of artsy rocks.  Paint and rocks will be supplied.  Painting can be so much fun for kids of all ages.
 
 
Ventriloquist Richard Paul Show
2:00 PM Saturday, September 27, 2014
See the Richard Paul variety show that includes magic, audience participation, humor and a whole lot of different ventriloquist characters, including puppets kids can make at home.  He is really funny! This will be a great time for the whole family.
 
 
 
Got a scary story to tell?  
Get Ready for the Write for Fright Contest
October 1 – October 31.  
Pick up your entry form in the Youth Services Department.
 
 
FALL STORYTIMES
Storytime for children ages 3 – 7
 
6:45 PM Monday, September 22, 2014
 
6:45 PM Monday, September 29, 2014
 
6:45 PM Monday, October 6, 2014
 
6:45 PM Monday, October 13, 2014
 
6:45 PM Monday, October 20, 2014
 
6:45 PM Monday, October 27, 2014
 

Storytelling, picture books, fingerplays, holiday tales, and special fun.    Each session ends with a craft project.

Sign Up REQUIRED.
 
To register phone 722-7276, ext 230
 
Toddler Time
for Children 18 months - 3 years old
 
11:00 AM Thursday, September 25, 2014
 
11:00 AM Thursday, October 2, 2014
 
11:00 AM Thursday, October 9, 2014
 
11:00 AM Thursday, October 16, 2014
 
11:00 AM Thursday, October 23, 2014
 
11:00 AM Thursday, October 30, 2014
 
Storytelling, picture books, finger plays, songs, holiday tales, and special fun for young children.
 
Be sure to check out our October 2014 YS Events Page
for more fun family activities.